Menu
Home Page

School Holiday Dates

Important dates for your diary 2018-19

 

Dear Parents/Carers

I am now able to confirm all INSET and holiday dates for the Academic Year 2018-2019 for Langold Dyscarr Community School.

Tuesday 4 September- ADMIN INSET DAY (No Pupils)

Wednesday 5 September: PUPILS BACK TO SCHOOL

29 Oct – 2 November Autumn Half Term

 Monday 5 November INSET DAY

Tuesday 6 November– Back to school.

Friday 21 December  2018 – INSET DAY

Thursday 20 December 2018– School breaks up (Xmas Break)

Monday 7 January  2019 – BACK TO SCHOOL

18 Feb – 22 Feb 2017 – Half Term (Spring)

Monday 25 February 2019 – INSET DAY

8 April – 22 April 2019  Easter Break

Tuesday 23 April 2019 – BACK TO SCHOOL

Monday 6 May 2019 – Mayday bank holiday

27 May – 31 May 2019 – Half term (Summer)

Monday 17 June 2019 – INSET DAY

Wednesday 24 July 2019 – Academy breaks up (SUMMER BREAK)

Monday 2 Sept 2019 INSET (ADMIN)

Tuesday 3 Sept - INSET DAY

Wednesday 4 September - BACK TO SCHOOL 

 

Please note that we will NOT be authorising ANY holiday taken after July 2018 for whatever reason.

 

 

 

Top